Events

Calendar of Events for Faculty & Staff
2020 - 2021

Anytime Digital Retreat for Faculty, Staff, and Friends

"Finding Peace" An Ignatian Digital Retreat

The Center for Ignatian Spirituality offers an Ignatian digital weekend retreat, “Seeking Peace,” that consists of video recordings and digital copies of readings that can be downloaded and used for prayer and reflection at any time. This no-cost retreat is wholly adaptable to each one’s interests and desires for interior balance. The suggestions and resources of “Finding Peace” are intended to promote healing for the stresses of the past many months of adaptation and change that has affected all of us in response to the pandemic.
For more information and FAQs, visit the registration page.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spiritual Exercises for Busy Persons

For faculty and staff who are busy with their work at LMU and their personal lives, the Center for Ignatian Spirituality offers the Spiritual Exercises for Busy Persons.

LMU faculty and staff have the option of meeting with a member of the Center for Ignatian Spirituality staff to gain the facility for reflecting upon everyday work and life experiences, and grow in appreciation for, and conscious exercise of, their personal gifts of body, mind, and spirit. This Ignatian founded spiritual exercise is ideal for faculty and staff who are ready to commit to regular periods of reflection/prayer under the guidance of a CIS staff for the months it takes to complete their spiritual journey.

For inquiries, please contact either Fr. Randy Roche, SJ, at rroche@lmu.edu or at x88695, or Fr. Wayne Negrete, SJ, at Wayne.Negrete@lmu.edu or at 310-568-6170. 

To speak with members of the campus community who have completed the Spiritual Exercises for Busy Persons in order to learn more about their experience of doing the exercises, please feel free to contact the following faculty/staff:

Sylvester Creado
310.338.7895
sylvester.creado@lmu.edu

Ellen Ensher
310.338.3037
ellen.ensher@lmu.edu

Paul Harris
310.338.4452
pharris@lmu.edu

Brett Hoover
310.338.1664
bhoover@lmu.edu

Sister Maria Lai, C.S.J.
310.338.6475
maria.lai@lmu.edu 

Fred Puza
310.258.4656
fpuza@lmu.edu

Self-Guided Tour of Stained Glass Windows in Sacred Heart Chapel

A self-guided tour of the stained glass windows in Sacred Heart Chapel: Although no one can enter the LMU campus and walk into Sacred Heart Chapel at this time, here is a link to a website that has virtual 360-degree views of the beautiful stained glass windows that surround the interior, plus close-up views of each window and accompanying information about the images contained in them.