Archbishop Jose Gomez to lead Litany of Sacred Heart on Good Friday

A livestream of the Litany of the Sacred Heart with Archbishop Gomez will be available on the Archdiocese of Los Angeles' website and on the USCCB Facebook page.

Prayer Resources: 

  1. “Faith During Difficult Times,” Homily, March 22, 2020 - Fr. Russ Roide, SJ: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PUUNyLboKM&t=6s 
  2. https://offers.giveusthisday.org/free-resources 
  3. http://www.livingwithchrist.us/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/LWC-March-22.pdf 
  4. https://mcusercontent.com/8d61f9e437414a3d048670882/files/902d005d-06ad-4bc4-8c06-78c6b3d56ed1/Celebration_March_22.pdf 
  5. https://prayers.crs.org/?_ga=2.158025401.2083013154.1584925061-2070087411.1584925061 
  6. https://www.catholic.org/prayers/prayeroftheday/ 
  7. http://www.usccb.org/prayer-and-worship/prayers-and-devotions/meditations/index.cfm 
  8. http://www.usccb.org/prayer-and-worship/prayers-and-devotions/prayers/prayers-to-care-for-creation.cfm 
  9. https://www.catholicbishops.ie/2020/03/16/prayer-resources-for-use-during-the-coronavirus-pandemic/ 
  10. http://www.magnificat.com/free 
  11. LTP - Celebrating the Liturgy of the Hours at home: https://ltp.org/loh?utm_source=Liturgy+of+the+Hours+at+Home+3%2F22+resend&utm_campaign=Liturgy+of+the+Hours+for+3%2F22%2F20+resend&utm_medium=email 
  12. The Liturgy of the Hours - Felix Just, SJ: http://catholic-resources.org/LoH/index.html 
  13. The Liturgy of the Hours - The Divine Office: https://divineoffice.org/ 
  14. Mass and Liturgy of the Hours - Universalis: http://www.universalis.com/ 
  15. A Guide to the Order of Mass - Felix Just, SJ - http://catholic-resources.org/ChurchDocs/Mass-RM3.htm 
  16. Lectionary Guide for Jesuit Feast days: http://catholic-resources.org/Lectionary/Supplement-Jesuit.htm 
  17. Daily Ignatian prayers, meditations and Scripture: https://jesuitprayer.org/ 
  18. Prayers of St. Ignatius of Loyola: http://catholic-resources.org/Ignatian-Prayers.htm 
  19. Ignatian Spirituality, Prayers, Examens, etc. - by Loyola Press: https://www.ignatianspirituality.com/ 
  20. Online Retreats for Everyday LIfe - Creighton University: https://onlineministries.creighton.edu/CollaborativeMinistry/cmo-retreat.html 
  21. Ignatian Discernment, Spirituality and Prayer - LMU Center for Ignatian Spirituality: https://mission.lmu.edu/cis/ignatianspirituality/ignatiandiscernment/ 
  22. Pray as you Go Podcasts - Jesuit Ministries, English Province: https://pray-as-you-go.org/home/ 
  23. Sacred Space, Daily Prayer - Irish Jesuits: https://www.sacredspace.ie/ 
  24. Daily 3-Minute Retreat - Loyola Press: https://www.loyolapress.com/3-minute-retreats-daily-online-prayer 
  25. Lunchtime Examen - Jim Manney, Loyola Press: https://www.ignatianspirituality.com/ignatian-prayer/the-examen/lunchtime-examen/ 
  26. Lectio Divina - Beliefnet: https://www.beliefnet.com/faiths/catholic/2000/08/how-to-practice-lectio-divina.aspx 
  27. Examen – America Magazine, James Martin, SJ: https://www.americamagazine.org/section/examen 
  28. Emaus Spiritual Ministries – Sisters of St. Joseph of Orange 
  29. https://www.emmausspiritualministries.org/ 
  30. https://catholiccurrent.org/covid19/ 
    http://www.usccb.org/about/communications/usccb-president-reflection-and-prayer-during-coronavirus.cfm 

 

General Resources: 

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1S-WJaMa4q3yNrEBfSFKEdSQArcNc_MTI2LiUA63Ycyg/preview?fbclid=IwAR2499kRF2yQB_-SIkWGlWD6swb3gBi3KB0E_Nebngven8yAB1lhZSnvGcU#