Spiritual Exercises for Busy Persons

People sitting under a tree on campus

For faculty and staff who are busy with work at LMU and their personal lives, the Center for Ignatian Spirituality offers The Spiritual Exercises for Busy Persons.

Following the model provided by those who make use of "personal trainers" for gaining facility with physical exercises, LMU faculty and staff have the option of meeting with a member of the Center for Ignatian Spirituality staff to gain facility in reflecting upon everyday work and life experiences, and so to grow in appreciation for, and conscious exercise of, their personal gifts of body, mind, and spirit.

For faculty and staff who are ready to commit to regular periods of reflection/prayer during each week, and also meet with a guide once a week for the many months it takes to complete the experience, we also offer The Spiritual Exercises for Busy Persons.

For inquiries, please contact either Fr. Randy Roche, SJ, at rroche@lmu.edu or at x88695, or Fr. Wayne Negrete, SJ, at Wayne.Negrete@lmu.edu or at 310-568-6170. 

To speak with other members of the campus community who have completed the Spiritual Exercises for Busy Persons about the experience of doing the exercises, please feel free to contact the following faculty/staff:

Sylvester Creado
310.338.7895
sylvester.creado@lmu.edu

Ellen Ensher
310.338.3037
ellen.ensher@lmu.edu

Paul Harris
310.338.4452
pharris@lmu.edu

Brett Hoover
310.338.1664
bhoover@lmu.edu

Sister Maria Lai, C.S.J.
310.338.6475
maria.lai@lmu.edu 

Fred Puza
310.258.4656
fpuza@lmu.edu